Gilbert J.C. McCurdy (1895-1978) was a member of the Board of Trustees from 1941 to 1965, and was named an Honorary Trustee in 1965.

John Romano, M.D. (1908-1994) founded the Department of Psychiatry at the School of Medicine and Dentistry University and was Distinguished Professor and Chairman for 25 years. He was born in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and received his B.S.

Loretta Ford transformed the nursing profession and changed the delivery of health care by cofounding the nurse practitioner model at the University of Colorado in 1965 with Henry Silver, M.D.

Subscribe to RSS - URMC